“Messi is the 2023 Ballon d’Or winner”…French-Brazilian legends agree

“Messi will win the Ballon d’Or,” says legendary player.

French legend Thierry Henry spoke about the 2023 Ballon d’Or via CBS Sports. “A lot of people can discuss it. We can talk about what happened in the World Cup final,” he said.

“As a Frenchman, I was disappointed with the outcome of the World Cup. But you can’t say that Messi doesn’t deserve the Ballon d’Or. Many people can argue, ‘Why not Manchester City players or Elling Holland?’ But you can’t say it’s not right for Messi to win it.”

The ‘Emperor of Brazilian soccer’ Ronaldo also backed Messi, telling TNT Sports: “The Ballon d’Or should go to Messi, without a doubt. What Messi did at the World Cup was special. It reminded me of Pele and Maradona,” he claimed.

Messi led Argentina to victory at the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. He scored in the round of 16, quarterfinals, and semifinals, and then led the team with a multi-goal performance in the final. Unsurprisingly, Messi also won the Golden Ball, which is awarded to the World Cup MVP.

He continued his stellar play after moving to Inter Miami in the United States. Messi had 11 goals and five assists in 14 games. Messi’s arrival transformed the team. After bouncing around the bottom of the table, Miami won the 2023 League Cup. Messi dominated the tournament’s MVP and top scorer.

As the Ballon d’Or ceremony approached, there were reports of a leak. On Sept. 17 (local time), Spanish outlet Sport reported that Messi had won the Ballon d’Or, followed by German outlet Sky Sports. The story was that Messi was the winner of the 2023 Ballon d’Or.

On April 24 (ET), Fabrizio Romano, a journalist familiar with European soccer news, wrote on social 바카라사이트 media, “Lionel Messi will receive the Ballon d’Or. Messi’s camp and his club, Inter Miami, have already booked flights to Paris for the ceremony.”

We’re still about four days away from the ceremony, but Messi’s eighth Ballon d’Or is a lock. If Messi wins the Ballon d’Or, he will be the first non-European winner in history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *